var flashvars = {};var params = {menu:"",wmode:"window",allowscriptaccess:"always"};var attributes = {};swfobject.embedSWF("/Food&cuisine/food.swf", "incredible_food", "800", "600", "9","/modules/mod_swfobject/lib/expressInstall.swf", flashvars, params, attributes);

Fast Fact



Temperature :
Summer: 48- 24 C
Winter: 36 – 09 C

Best Season :
October to March

Clothing :
Summer- Cotton, light clothing
Winter - Light woollens for daywear, heavy woolens for night

Languages spoken :
Hindi and English

STD Code:
0734.

Tourist Office:
Bhopal Regional Office
Palash Residency,
Near 45 Bungalow, T.T. Nagar,
Bhopal - 462 003.
Tel.: (0755) 2766750,2553006/66/76.
Fax: (0755) 2577441.
E-mail: bhopal@mptourism.com

Gwalior Regional Office
Tansen Residency, 6-A, Gandhi Road, Gwalior - 474002
Tel.: (0751) 2234557, 4056726
Fax : (0751) 2340371.
E-mail: gwalior@mptourism.com

Indore Regional Office
MPSTDC LTD.,
42, Residency Area,
Opp.Saint Paul H.S.School,Indore
Tel.: (0731) 2499566
Fax: (0731) 2520466
E-Mail: indore@mptourism.com

Jabalpur Regional Office
Railway Station, Jabalpur.
Tel.: (0761) 2677690.
Telefax: (0761) 2677590.
E-mail: jabalpur@mptourism.com

Jhansi
Railway Station, Jhansi.
Tel.: (0510) 2442622.
E-mail: tojhansi@mptourism.com

Khajuraho Regional Office
Tourist Reception Centre, Khajuraho.
Tel.: (07686) 274051.
Fax: (07686) 272330.
E-mail: khajuraho@mptourism.com

Pachmarhi Regional Office
Amaltas Complex,
Near Tehsil, Pachmarhi.
Tel.: (07578) 252100.
Fax : (07578) 252102.
E-mail: pachmarhi@mptourism.com

Satna Tourist Office
Railway Station, Satna.
Tel.: (07672) 225471.
E-mail: tosatna@mptourism.com

alt
The ancient city of Ujjain lies on the banks of river Shipra. The number of temples in Ujjain, it is popularly held, are so many, that if one comes here with two cartloads of grain and offers only one handful at each temple, one would still run short of offerings.

Legend has it that Ujjain is one of the saptapuris, or the seven holy cities of India that grant moksha or liberation from the cycle of birth and death. Ujjain hosts the Simhasth, as the Kumbh Mela is known here, every 12 years, the latest of which was in 2004.
jQuery('.print-icon a, .email-icon a').click( function(){ return false; });
BackGround Image

Download View Content View Background

Loading Background Image
Loading Page Static Back Ground